Mysteria Mundi
Mysteria Mundi Podcast
Audio Version of "Haunted by Adonis"
0:00
-20:23

Audio Version of "Haunted by Adonis"

A reflection on Climate Grief and the Undead Goddexx of the Wasteland
An invasive lanternbug, of the sort I find on my Brooklyn terrace nearly every day. Destructive invasive species, gorgeous harbinger of a new order, or both/and? Photo credit: NYTimes

I’ve been radio silent for the past few weeks as I struggle through this latest round of Long Covid symptoms. There’s a whole essay to be written on chronic illness as a terrible/beautiful wasteland of the sort Adonis rules.

For now, though, here’s an audio version of my original essay on Adonis and eco-spirituality. And Part 2 of the commentary on the Hymn to Adonis translation is coming ASAP with the (slow) cooperation of my foggy brain. (You can find Part 1 of the Commentary here.)

Be well,

Kristin

0 Comments
Mysteria Mundi
Mysteria Mundi Podcast
Ancient Mediterranean wisdom and resources for becoming sacred ground